Statistics

What Do the 2026 Botox and Filler Search Benchmarks Actually Show?

Separate each reported value from its missing methodology, define the metric before comparison, and use first-party clinic data to test whether the observation applies.

Quick answer

What to know about Botox and Fillers Search Statistics: 2026 Evidence Notes for Aesthetic Clinics

How should an aesthetic clinic interpret these figures? The source describes audits of 41 clinics and records an association between named physician authorship plus credential schema and appearing within the top 5 positions, but it does not provide the query set, comparison design, or source URL needed to establish causality.

For 2026, it also records a 4-6x appointment-intent click difference for clinics appearing in the local pack compared with clinics represented only in organic listings. The source further states that fewer than 30% had complete procedure-specific structured data and under 25% maintained more than 3 new verified reviews per month.

Those values are preserved as previously published internal observations. They do not prove that authorship, structured data, review activity, or any profile field directly causes rankings or patient actions, and the underlying evidence should be reconciled before the figures are presented as independently verified benchmarks.

Key Takeaways

  1. The source records local-intent traffic at 55-70%, but it does not define the query sample, attribution rule, geography, or observation period behind that share.
  2. A reported 3-4 times organic-reach difference is associated with a high medical-authority score, while the source does not define the score or comparison method needed to interpret the association.
  3. The source places mobile query share at 75-85%; treat this as a directional device-use observation until the clinic's analytics establish its own patient mix.
  4. The Botox and fillers search growth timeline provides separate planning context; this source records an observation involving profiles with over 50 Google reviews and a 20-30% difference, without defining the measured outcome or proving reviews caused it.
  5. The video-content checklist can guide implementation review; the source records a 40-60% time-on-site difference without providing an experiment design or supporting citation.
  6. The reported 30-45% year-over-year increase for long-tail safety and longevity queries is preserved as a trend observation whose query set, baseline, and measurement period still require source reconciliation.
Observed signal17%
AI models rarely name specific healthcare providers, doing so in only 17% of responses on average.
MeasuredAuthority Specialist AI Study, 2026-07: 40 standardized healthcare questions × 3 models
Proprietary research

What AI assistants tell botox and fillers buyers before they ever find you.

Measured · Edition 2026-07 · N=15 responses
Observed signal73.3%
AI Recommendation Index for botox and fillers: how often ChatGPT, Claude & Gemini tell buyers to hire a professional (14-industry average: 44.2%, +29.1 pts)
MeasuredAuthority Specialist AI Study, 2026-07
Which AI you ask changes the answer: hire-a-pro rate by model
  • ChatGPT100%
  • Claude80%
  • Gemini40%

Real questions botox and fillers buyers ask AI from the study bank

  • What is the difference between wrinkle relaxers and dermal fillers for forehead lines?
  • I am 28 and starting to see faint lines when I smile, is it too early for preventative injections?
  • How much should I expect to pay for lip fillers in a major city like Chicago or New York?
  • What are the common side effects and downtime associated with chemical peels for acne scarring?

The 2026 edition should be read as a set of reported Botox and filler search observations, not as proof of universal ranking factors or guaranteed patient behavior. The source combines internal audit claims, benchmark labels, and suggested actions without supplying the underlying datasets or supporting source URLs for most figures.

That means each value needs a clear metric definition, sample description, observation period, and limitation before it can support an external claim. Use the numbers to frame questions for first-party analytics: which queries carry local intent, how mobile users behave, what a conversion event means, how competitive a real patient market is, and which pages or profiles are associated with qualified consultation activity.

Do not convert correlations into causal statements or treat an attribution label such as a survey or benchmark as verified evidence. This content cannot guarantee compliance, and responsible legal, medical, or regulatory reviewers remain required where treatment claims, practitioner information, patient reviews, privacy, advertising, or other regulated matters are involved.

Patient Search Intent: Reported Shares and Limits

65-80% is the source's reported share for patients using search engines as a primary research tool. The record does not identify the clinic sample, geography, collection method, comparison channels, or observation period behind this range, so it should be treated as directional evidence rather than a verified market share.

Interpretation: compare the clinic's own organic landing sessions, branded and non-branded queries, consultation starts, and assisted journeys before using this figure in planning. Reader-facing FAQs may be useful when they answer real treatment questions accurately, but FAQ content or markup should not be treated as a guaranteed search feature or ranking mechanism. Source status: the original attribution is 'Search data analysis', with no supporting source URL supplied here.

40-55% is the separate range the source assigns to queries phrased as questions. The record does not define the query corpus, search engine, device mix, or classification rule used to label a query as a question.

Interpretation: inspect first-party query data to identify which safety, duration, comparison, suitability, and aftercare questions actually reach the clinic's pages, then improve content only where an accurate and useful answer can be maintained. Source status: the original label is 'Industry search trends', and the underlying source is not included in this JSON.

Local Search: Visibility, Reviews, and Measurement Boundaries

45-60% is the source's stated share of clicks associated with local-pack visibility for high-intent aesthetic searches. The record does not define the query set, device mix, market mix, attribution model, or whether the percentage refers to clicks on the pack itself or all clicks when the pack is present.

Interpretation: use first-party profile interactions, local organic clicks, calls, directions, appointment actions, and landing-page behavior where those data are available. Maintain accurate business information and appropriately permissioned clinical imagery, but do not present profile fields, photo activity, or NAP consistency as guaranteed local ranking factors. Source status: the original attribution is 'Local SEO benchmarks', without a supporting source URL.

70-85% is the source's reported share of patients reading at least 10 reviews before selecting a provider. The record does not identify the survey population, jurisdiction, treatment type, wording, or collection date, and it does not prove that review velocity or sentiment is a direct ranking factor.

Interpretation: maintain accurate review profiles and ask eligible patients consistently for honest feedback without incentives, review gating, discouraging negative feedback, or selecting only satisfied patients. Source status: the original label is 'Consumer behavior surveys'; the survey itself is not supplied here.

Conversion and Trust Metrics: Define the Patient Action First

Average conversion rates range from 3-7% for organic traffic in the source record. The file does not define whether conversion means a consultation request, phone call, booking, accepted patient, or another action, and it does not specify an attribution window or observation period.

For route-level clinic context, see the Botox and fillers services overview. Interpretation: define one qualified patient action, document the analytics rule, segment by landing page and device, and compare like-for-like periods.

Credentials, calls to action, and other trust elements should be accurate and useful, but this figure does not establish that any individual element caused the conversion result. Source status: the original attribution is 'Digital marketing performance data', with no source URL in this record.

Trust-based content increases lead quality by 25-40% is a separate source statement whose key terms, cohort, and comparison method are not defined. Interpretation: if the clinic wants to test whether medically reviewed educational content is associated with more appropriate consultation requests, define lead-quality criteria before analysis and compare first-party outcomes. Source status: the original attribution is 'Lead generation analysis'; source reconciliation is still required.

Competition and Cost: Planning Figures, Not Causal Rules

Top-tier urban markets see 15-25 competitors per square mile in the source material. The record does not define the cities, business categories, geocoding method, or observation period used to produce the density range.

Interpretation: build a real competitor set from clinics offering comparable services within the same genuine patient market, then evaluate query overlap, local visibility, content coverage, practitioner information, and technical quality without assuming density alone determines rankings. Source status: the original attribution is 'Market density reports', but no underlying report URL is included.

Cost per lead in competitive areas ranges from $40-$90 according to the source. The record does not define included costs, lead qualification, attribution, market sample, or whether the figure is organic, blended, or channel-specific.

Interpretation: calculate first-party cost per qualified inquiry using a consistent accounting method and treat the source figure as planning context rather than an ROI promise. Source status: the original attribution is 'Industry financial benchmarks'; the supporting benchmark is not supplied in this JSON.

Benchmark Definitions and Comparison Limits

  • Avg Organic Ctr: 2-5% for top 3 positions. The source does not define query mix, branded-query treatment, device split, or period, so use the range only after matching those definitions.
  • Avg Time To Rank: 6-9 months for new domains. This is a planning observation, not a guaranteed ranking schedule, and the source does not define the target query set, starting condition, or competition.
  • Avg Cost Per Lead: $35-$85 depending on market. The source does not state which costs, channels, or qualification rules are included, so first-party CPL should use a documented local definition.
  • Local Pack Importance: Critical: Drives majority of mobile bookings. The qualitative label is preserved, but the record does not supply a booking denominator or source needed to establish causality.
  • Mobile Search Share: 75-85%. Treat this as a directional device benchmark until the clinic's own analytics establish the actual patient mix.
In a high-scrutiny medical vertical, benchmark data should be separated from causal claims and interpreted alongside documented expertise, accurate patient information, and responsible review.
Use Aesthetic Search Benchmarks as Questions for First-Party Measurement
A documented measurement context for medical spas and injectors covering search intent, local visibility, patient actions, competition, mobile use, evidence limits, and the definitions required before comparing performance.
SEO for Botox and Fillers Services: Medical Authority in Aesthetic Medicine

Frequently Asked Questions

How should medical-authority observations be used in Botox SEO analysis?

In 2026, treat medical authority as a collection of observable practitioner and content signals rather than a single Google score or guaranteed ranking factor. The source associates clearer authorship and credential information with stronger visibility, but it does not provide the controls required to prove causation.

Clinics should verify practitioner information, review responsibility, evidence behind treatment claims, and patient-facing disclosures because those practices improve accountability and information quality. For broader route context, see the Botox and fillers services overview.

How should the organic conversion benchmark be interpreted?

The source records 3% to 7% for organic traffic, but it does not define the conversion event, attribution window, clinic sample, or observation period. Use the range as directional context only. For first-party measurement, define whether conversion means a consultation request, booked appointment, qualified lead, or another patient action, then apply the same rule consistently across pages, devices, and reporting periods.

What do the local-search figures establish about Botox and filler demand?

The source records 55-70% of traffic as local-intent search and separately states a 10-20 mile provider-preference radius. Those values do not prove that local-pack appearance causes bookings, and the supplied record does not include the underlying samples or methodology.

Maintain an accurate Google Business Profile, ask eligible patients consistently for honest feedback, and create location pages only for genuine clinic locations with useful local information. For budgeting context, see the Botox and fillers SEO cost guide.

START WITH SECURE SMS

You've read enough.Your own data says more.

Enter your website and mobile number. After verification, your dashboard opens the saved workspace and clearly separates available evidence from connections or information still missing.

Your access code by SMS. We never call.No payment